FCA

At FCHS, we have a (non-school sponsored) club called the Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA). I’ve been attending since my freshman year, and now I’ve started to take on a leadership role. We meet on common lunch every Thursday so that everyone can attend. The first part of our time is set aside as an ice-breaker game time. I’m in charge of helping think up game ideas and run them. Usually the game relates somewhat to the message. For example, last week we played Pictionary. Later we learned that we are made in the image of God (hence the pictures). Our head student leader is Toby Bollig. He and our adult leader, Jason Smith, plan the lessons and take turns teaching. Both have extremely strong faiths, and I love getting to listen and learn from them. FCA has been a huge blessing to me throughout high school. It always rejuvenates me and gives me the energy to get through the week. It also keeps me accountable and draws me closer to God. I’d like to invite anyone reading this that goes to Collins to join us on Thursdays to try FCA out. By the way, FCA isn’t limited to athletes. We welcome anyone who wants to learn more about Jesus and a relationship with him.

God Bless,

Rachel C.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment